Canadian Metal Band DEMISE OF THE CROWN Reveals Second Video from Upcoming “Life in the City” Album

Watch “Fixated” Today via Metal Insider

Debut Full-Length Out April 24

Canadian modern metal band DEMISE OF THE CROWN has revealed the second single from their upcoming Life in the City album, set for release on April 24.
Watch the video for “Fixated” today via Metal Insider at
Watch the first video from Life in the City, “My Mind is Free” at
From their 2015 debut EP to numerous area shows, the Montreal-based band has garnered a reputation for re-defining modern metal with a sound that is a melting pot of styles, including the occasional influences of death metal, components of hard rock, groovy riffs and catchy choruses alongside explosive guitar solos reminiscent of Eddie Van Halen, Yngwie Malmsteen and Dimebag Darrell. All this is topped off by singer Darren Beadman’s striking vocal techniques and unique tone, which have been likened to Warrel Dane, Sebastian Bach and Rob Halford.
Life in the City tracklisting:
1. Dying Heat 
2. Sparks Fly
3. Gatekeeper
4. My Mind Is Free
5. Wild Life
6. The Immortal 
7. Glorious Life
8. The Rise & The Fall 
9. Fixated
10. Lightning Strikes
11. Life In The City
DEMISE OF THE CROWN solidified their lineup in 2014 after local music veterans banded together with a vision of shaking the foundation of heavy metal. The band’s music, written by Manuel Iradian and Darren Beadman, uses standard pop music songwriting skills to hook listeners into DEMISE OF THE CROWN’s infectious metal sound.
Darren Beadman – Vocals
Manuel Iradian – Lead Guitarist 
Kevin Alexander – Drums
Simon Doiron – Bass
Vince DoironGuitar

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: